top of page



12 OCTOBER 2023


Alix Higgins - Rob Tennent.jpg

Alix Higgins

Emerging Designer of the Year

Presented by BYHEALTH

Kit Willow - Rob Tennent.jpg

Kit Willow for KITX

Sustainable Designer of the Year

Presented by The Volte

Denni Francisco - Rob Tennent.jpg

Denni Francisco for Ngali

Indigenous Designer of the Year

Christopher Esber-Joe Brennan.jpg

Christopher Esber

Designer of the Year

Presented by Soho House

Lisa Havilah - Myles Kalus.jpg

Lisa Havilah

Carla Zampatti Award for Excellence in Leadership


Rod Levis

Australian Fashion Laureate Lifetime Achievement Award

About the Australian Fashion Laureate

Established by IMG and the New South Wales Government in 2008, the Australian Fashion Laureate are Australian fashion’s highest accolades. The annual awards recognise and reward leadership and innovation in the Australian fashion industry across categories including Designer of the Year, Emerging Designer of the Year, Indigenous Designer of the Year, Sustainable Innovation of the Year, and People’s Choice. The Carla Zampatti Award for Excellence in Leadership, created in 2021 in tribute to the late fashion designer and businesswoman, celebrates an individual’s contributions to advancing the position of women in the Australian fashion industry. The industry’s pinnacle honour, the Australian Fashion Laureate Lifetime Achievement Award, celebrates persons who have, over time, made a significant contribution to the growth and development of the Australian fashion industry. 

Winners are determined by a panel of industry leaders comprised of Australian Fashion Laureate alumni, leading fashion journalists, stylists, communications professionals, and top retail executives.


David Jones Logo_Thin_Negative (1).jpg
Soho House logo_Stack.png
BH logo_black (1) (1).png
THE_VOLTE_CMYK_Black (1) (1).png
St Hugo_Master_Logo_F.png
bottom of page